• Formerly known as Sanjay Ghodawat Group of Institutions
Department of Aeronautical Engineering

Faculty Profile

Jane

Dr. Khandal S. V.

Associate Professor

M.Tech.(TPE), Ph.D.(Mechanical Engineering)

Area of Specialization

Thermal Power Engineering, Alternate fuels, Sustainable Energy

Experience

Academic 12 Years


khandal.sv@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Jane

Mr. Sabnis Nilesh Vijay

Assistant Professor

M.S. - Technical University, Dortmund, Germany., Ph.D (Pursuing)

Area of Specialization

Automation and Robotics, ICT, Fluid Mechanics

Experience

Academic 11 Years


nilesh.sabnis@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Jane

Mr. Balaji K.

Assistant Professor

M.E., Ph.D.(Pursuing) - Aerospace Engineering

Area of Specialization

Aircraft Maintenance, Propulsion, Boundary Layer control over an aircraft Wing, Flutter Analysis

Experience

Academic 8 Years


balaji.k@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Jane

Mr. Sawant Pravin Jagannath

Assistant Professor

M.E. Mechanical-Design Engineering

Area of Specialization

Machine Design, Vibration analysis

Experience

Academic 15 Years


pravin.sawant@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Jane

Mr. Babu V.

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Anna University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu)

Area of Specialization

Aircraft Structural Engineering., Aircraft Propulsion, Strength of Materials

Experience

Academic 6 Year


babu.v@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Jane

Ms. Kashmira Prashant Samel

Assistant Professor

M .S. (Auburn University, USA and University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA)

Area of Specialization

Rocket Propulsion, Spacecraft Design

Experience

Academic 1 Year


kashmira.samel@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Jane

Ms. Rama Vinay Wairagkar

Assistant Professor

M.S. (Florida Institute of Technology, USA)

Area of Specialization

Computational Fluid Dynamics, Aerodynamics

Experience

Academic 1 Year


rama.wairagkar@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in