• Formerly known as Sanjay Ghodawat Group of Institutions
Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Profile

Dr. Sanjeevakumar Virsangappa Khandal

Professor

Ph.D Mech.Engg.Sci., M.Tech-Thermal Power Engg., B.E. Mech

Area of Specialization

Thermal Power Engg

Experience

Academic 30 years


khandal.sanjeevakumar@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Ingale Sanjaykumar Mahadeo

Associate Dean Academics &

Associate Professor

M.E. - Mechanical - Production Engineering, MBA, Ph.D (Pursuing)

Area of Specialization

Production and Quality Management

Experience

Academic 21 Years


sanjaykumar.ingale@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Pujari Nitin Vishvanath

Associate Professor

M.E. - Mechanical(Production Engineering)

Area of Specialization

Manufacturing, CAD/CAM

Experience

Academic 26 years, Industrial 4 years


nitin.pujari@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Dhawan Ajay Prabhakar

Assistant Professor

M.E. - Mechanical - Production Engineering

Area of Specialization

Optimization Techniques

Experience

Academic 13 years, Industrial 10 years


ajay.dhawan@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Dr. Dhanal Shailendra Vilasrao

Assistant Professor

M.E. - Design Engineering,
Ph.D.

Area of Specialization

Material & Design Engineering

Experience

Academic 18 years, Industrial 6 Years


shailendra.dhanal@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Patwegar Altaf Alamso

Assistant Professor

M.E. - Heat Power, Shivaji University Kolhapur

Area of Specialization

Fluid Mechanics, Heat and Mass Transfer

Experience

Academic 12 years


altaf.patwegar@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Dr. Patil Abhijit Arvind

Assistant Professor

M.E. - Heat Power, Shivaji University Kolhapur, Ph.D, VTU Belgavi

Area of Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Experience

Academic 13 years


abhijit.patil@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Pandav Appasaheb Nivrutti

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Design Engineering, VTU Belgaum, Ph.D (Pursuing)

Area of Specialization

Mechanical Design Engineering

Experience

Academic 8.5 years, Industrial 6 months


appasaheb.pandav@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Shinde Tanaji Balwant

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Automobile Engineering, NIT Warangal , Ph.D (Pursuing)

Area of Specialization

Automobile Engineering

Experience

Academic 8.5 Years


tanaji.shinde@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Kamble Sandip Balisha

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Design Engineering, Pune University.

Area of Specialization

Design Engineering

Experience

Academic 11 Years


sandeep.kamble@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Patil Sujit Satgonda

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Design Engineering, Shivaji University Kolhapur.

Area of Specialization

Mechanical Vibrations

Experience

Academic 8 years , Industrial 1 year


sujit.patil@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Ms. Patil Prajakta Ramesh

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Mech - Production Engineering.

Area of Specialization

Production Engineering

Experience

Academic 6.6 years, Industrial 1.6 years


prajakta.patil@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Gavali Pankaj Balasaheb

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Mech - Production, Ph.D (Pursuing)

Area of Specialization

Manufacturing Engineering , Operation Research, Production

Experience

Academic 8 years


pankaj.gavali@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Dhulugade Yogesh Namdev

Assistant Professor

M.E. - Mechanical Engineering , Shivaji University Kolhapur

Area of Specialization

CAD, Tool Design (Sheet Metal Dies & Fixtures)

Experience

Academic 6 years, Industrial 3 years


yogesh.dhulugade@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Mulla Lalmohammad Bashir

Assistant Professor

M.Tech. - Design, Shivaji University Kolhapur

Area of Specialization

Design Engineering

Experience

Academic 7 years


lalmohammad.mulla@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in

Mr. Desai Nilesh Subhash

Assistant Professor

M.E, Heat & Powwe Engg.

Area of Specialization

Heat & Powwe Engg.

Experience

Academic 10 years


desai.subhash@sanjayghodawatuniversity.ac.in