Electrical and Electronics Department

About Department

Head of Department
Dr. Rajin M. Linus

Associate Professor

Message from the department Head

Season’s Greetings from department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Sanjay Ghodwat University (SGU) Kolhapur, Maharashtra. Thank you for giving the supports towards the development of our Department and University. As all we know due to the climate change and pollution, in worldwide various initiatives have been in progress to develop and Manufacturing Electric Vehicles, Improving the efficiency and installed capacity of Renewable Energy Sources and development of technologies through embedded system in order to control the equipment and applications from remote areas through Internet. By predicting the future opportunities of engineers, we the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE) of SGU little move forward by introducing new programmes especially four years undergraduate programs in those areas as B.Tech. EEE (Electric Vehicle), B.Tech. EEE (Renewable Energy) and B.Tech. EEE (Embedded System). Also, B.Tech. EEE (Renewable Energy) programme has another flavour as it has an opportunity to go Swinburne University, Australia based on the student’s interest and capacity. We also offering M.Tech. Programmes in Power Electronics and Drives and Embedded System and doctorate programmes in the Field of Electrical and Electronics Engineering based on the areas of Seventh Sustainable Development Goal (SDG7) as per the United Nation General Assembly (UNGA)

Sr. No.
B.Tech. EEE (Renewable Energy)
B.Tech. EEE (Electrical Vehicle)
B.Tech. EEE (Embedded System)
B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engg.
M.Tech. Electrical (Power Electronics and Drives )
M.Tech .Electronics (Embedded Systems)
PhD. (Electronics Engg.)
PhD. ( Electrical Engg.)
Electrical and Electronics Department Portfolios:

Head of the Department
Dr. Rajin M. Linus
B.E., M.E., Ph.D
Experience: 17.4 Years (As on Dec 2020)
Program Coordinators(U.G)
Mr. U.T. Patil - B.Tech. EEE ( Electric Vehicle) & B.Tech. Electrical
Mr. S. S. Godhade– B.Tech.EEE (Renewable Energy)
Dr. Akshy G. Bhosale – B.Tech.EEE (Embedded System)
Mrs. Shubhangi C. Deshmukh – B.Tech. ECE
Program Coordinators(P.G)
Dr. Akshy G. Bhosale -M.Tech. Electronics (Embedded System)
Mr. I.D. Pharne -M.Tech.Electrical (Power Electronics & Drives)
Training and Placement Officer
Prof. Swapnil M. Hirikude
(Asst Prof. ECE)
TPO Coordinator
Mr. A. N. Shinde
Moodle Coordinator
Mrs. Shubhangi C. Deshmukh
Exam Cell Coordinator
Mr Anand B. Kumbhar
Student Activity and Association Coordinator
Mr. Pravin G. Dhawale
IEEE SGU branch Counselor, Activity coordinator.
Mr. Pravin G. Dhawale
Project Coordinator (UG and PG), Track IV Coordinator, Mentorship Coordinator
Mr. S. S. Godhade
Track-I and IUI Cell Coordinator, Industrial Visit
Mr. S. S. Godhade
Research Coordinator
Mr. I.D. Pharne
Department Library ,Time Table Preparation
Mr Prasan G. Kamble
Exam Cell Co-Coordinator, Alumni, Anti ragging Cell
Mrs. P. P. Shinde
Admission Cell Convener, NSS, Sports, Parents Meet and Discipline
Mr. Kiran D. Salunkhe
ERP, Feedback and Website Coordinator
Mrs. Jyoti M.Waykule